April 28, 2024, 07:19:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Manky Monkey Motors Merchandise now available Cool Items at cool prices http://www.mankymonkeymotors.co.uk/merchandise.html

Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Trike build  (Read 11382 times)
triker-taz
« on: January 01, 2007, 06:52:04 PM »

So been sorting the shed now for the past 3 days and can almost finally see the floor Grin so I think all being well its about time to get the bits together for my first build.. The question I have for you all is what do you think the min space I will need Huh I plan on building a bike based trike with a narrowed axle but still think I wont have enough room. Roll Eyes also as its my first build was thinking of using parts that I have to hand 1 because it should be cheaper and 2 as its my first go it could all end up as a large pile of scrap.. Undecided The parts I have are...

Yam XS750 engine, frame, forks, front wheel etc
Suzuki SJ413 back axle which I will want to narrow to approx 1.4m (same as pitbull)(any ideas)
Plus other bits and bobs.

Will be a hard tail with removable back axle so is it worth trying to use these or would I be better off ditching this lot and trying to find something else.. Roll Eyes

Any suggestions would be great. Grin
Manky Monkey
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2007, 11:12:18 AM »

Never used anything other than a Reliant axle so can't help with the Suzi item really.
I've been virtually living in the garage at the bottom of Ska Man's garden for the last couple of years, in which time we've knocked out several trike rolling chassis from there. At the moment it contains his own blue trike, plus my ongoing project.
It's a standard lock up garage type size -about 8 foot by , I dunno, 16 maybe. More room would be nice but we manage O.K

On the last freedom moped out of Nowhere City.
triker-taz