April 16, 2024, 10:47:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Manky Monkey Motors Merchandise now available Cool Items at cool prices http://www.mankymonkeymotors.co.uk/merchandise.html

Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What to keep?  (Read 6539 times)
los lobo

« on: August 28, 2006, 10:31:25 AM »

Hi to every one, I live 10 miles from Newbury, been lurking for a while but had nothing to say just soaking up the site Grin.
Which is great by the way.
I have just scored the bargin of the decade on eBay. A complete Rialto for £4.99!!!!!!!! Grin Grin Grin
Hopefuly pick it up on Tuesday.
Question is my previous trike was a XS850 which was sold to help cover the cost of our holiday  Cry So i have never used a reliant engine before. Which bits apart from the obvious, engine, box, prop, axle should i keep?
Do you need the fuel pump etc? What about the rad and all the ancillaries.
I would be a bit pissed if i junked some thing which is hard to source, when i had it in the first place.
Thanks
Gareth

reliantman

« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 01:04:45 PM »

Have a look at my Reliant site-  www.geocities.com/doug4ore
for the different options you have. It is getting on a bit, but most of the info is still up to date.
You can use everything that comes with the pig, or if you want to uprate to an electric fan, you will gain 3-4 hp by binning the placcy fan.

Cheers.Doug
flap

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2006, 05:14:45 PM »

Hello los lobo, £4.99 what a bargain, back axles are going for a Hundred quid or more on flee bay. Apart from the obvious you'll need to keep the fuel pump and all the other bits that make the engine go as for the rad' you can use that too or a Rad off a Mini, as Reliantman said use an electric fan any small one off a bike should do, looks better as well.

Did you know I won a Trophy and lost my Cartman hat.